Stand up paddle boarding changed my life! On Newfoundland ponds and ocean

Stand up paddle boarding (SUP) has changed my life! I stopped running last year because I don’t like it, so all I had was walking, but a whole new territory has opened up to me on the water (ponds and ocean) here in Newfoundland.

The peace and tranquillity out there is exceptional. I love seeing views I’ve never seen before. And I don’t always stand up…I have a camp chair to sit on the board and use my interchangeable double sided kayak paddle when I just want to relax and glide along. Deadly core low impact workout/chillout with huge benefits 💜 I am going to get the gear so that I can paddleboard right up until the ice comes!

About Keli-Ann

As a professional visual artist in Newfoundand, Canada, you can enjoy my art via my prints & original paintings. My artwork is infused with colour, design, humour, history, relationships, decay & sentiment. I present traditional subject matter in a modern, ‘twisted’ way. Since my mission in this lifetime is to have fun & be happy, then I must also express myself in other areas of life I love as much as art…such as food, health, outdoors, interior design, photography, fashion and eco things [and more]. If, in my pursuit of fun and happiness, it sparks something in someone else, then that is a bonus.
This entry was posted in Newfoundland outdoors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment